Volvo Training

Volvo Cars of North America, LLC now incorporates I-CAR training programs and an I-CAR certification into their collision repair certification program.

Knowledge of subjects in general collision repair is necessary for you to get the most benefit, and achieve success, in the Volvo-specific programs. I-CAR provides training on a wide variety of collision repair subjects. Even though some of the designated I-CAR training programs are not required as part of the Volvo certification network, I-CAR and Volvo encourage a solid training base.

As I-CAR students, Volvo technicians will complete their training by attending I-CAR collision repair programs utilizing the existing I-CAR class delivery system and I-CAR instructors.

All I-CAR programs included in the Volvo certification program, including the Volvo-specific training programs, are open to any collision industry professional. Programs will be listed in the online class schedules when available.

Volvo Body and Paint Certification Program

By using the class search function and entering your local zip/postal code (above), you can search for programs specific to the Volvo and I-CAR training relationship.

I-CAR Training for Volvo Level 1

100% of technicians trained to maintain certification status

I-CAR Training for Volvo Level 2

70% (or a minimum of 3 technicians for small body shops)

I-CAR Training for Volvo Level 3

50% (or a minimum of 2 technicians for small body shops)

I-CAR Training for Volvo Level 4

20% (or a minimum of 1 technician for small body shops)

Required for the Volvo Body and Paint Service Certification Program. All other programs are highly recommended depending on the results of the web-based assessment testing for each level.

* SPS10 & SPS11 replaces SPS01 & SPS02. If you have completed both SPS01 & SPS02 you do not need to take SPS10 & SPS11.