Training Recognition

Through the PDP™, I-CAR® provides opportunities for Auto Physical Damage Appraisers and insurance businesses to receive recognition for achieving and maintaining high levels of role-relevant training.

Upon completing all Knowledge Area requirements for each ProLevel, and each ProLevel or annual training requirements thereafter, individuals and businesses receive I-CAR recognition:
Platinum™ Recognition :
Recognition for individuals who complete all role-relevant Knowledge Area requirements for the Auto Physical Damage Appraiser role for ProLevel 1, and each ProLevel or annual training thereafter, within the required timeframes.
Gold Class® Recognition:
Recognition for insurance businesses that 
employ the required percentage of Platinum Individuals in the Auto Physical Damage Appraiser role.

Gold Class designation is available for insurance businesses at two levels:
• Corporate/company level
• Office/business location/department level

Overview of Training Required to Complete Platinum and Gold Class Recognition:

This diagram represents how completing each ProLevel builds upon Knowledge Areas and ensures ongoing training thereafter for Platinum individuals and Gold Class businesses.